Full Name Gitta Coaker
Position Professor
Work Place University of California, Davis
Research Interest Plant Immunity, effector manipulation of the host, vector-borne disease
E-Mail glcoaker@ucdavis.edu
Website www.coakerlab.org

Full Name Takaki Maekawa
Position Principle Investigator
Work Place Max Planck Institute for Plant Breeding Research
Research Interest Plant disease resistance ad cell death
E-Mail maekawa@mpipz.mpg.de

Full Name Xiaorong Tao
Position Professor
Work place Nanjing Agricultural University
Research Interest Tospovirus and plant immunity
Email taoxiaorong@njau.edu.cn

Full Name Thomas Kroj
Position Research Director
Work place Montpellier
Research Interest Fungal virulence machanisms and plant immunity
Email thomas.kroj@inra.fr

Full Name Bostjan Kobe
Position Professor
Work place University of Queensland, Brisbane, Australia
Research Interest Structural biology of proteins involved in infection and immunity
Email b.kobe@uq.edu.au
Website http://www.scmb.uq.edu.au/staff/bostjan-kobe

Full Name Alga Zuccaro
Position Professor
Work place University of Cologne, Germany
Research Interest Plant-microbe interactions
Email azuccaro@uni-koeln.de
Website http://www.ag-zuccaro.botanik.uni-koeln.de/

Full Name Steven H. Spoel
Position Associate Professor
Work place University of Edinburgh
Research Interest Post-translational signalling and transcription dynamics
Email steven.spoel@ed.ac.uk
Website http://spoel.bio.ed.ac.uk

Full Name A. Corina Vlot
Position Principal Investigator (PI)
Work place Institute of Biochemical Plant Pathology at the Helmholtz Center Munich in Germany
Research Interest Systemic acquired resistance (SAR), volatile SAR-associated immune cues
Email corina.vlot@helmholtz-muenchen.de
Website https://www.helmholtz-muenchen.de/biop/groupsunits/inducible-resistance-signalling/index.html

Full Name Renier A. L. van der Hoorn
Position Principal Investigator (PI)
Work Place University of OXford
Research Interest The role of suppressed hydrolases at the plant-pathogen interface
E-Mail renier.vanderhoorn@plants.ox.ac.uk
Website www.plantchemetics.org

Full Name Brande B. H. Wulff
Position Group Leader
Work place John Innes Centre
Research Interest Cereal disease resistance
Email brande.wulff@jic.ac.uk
Website https://www.jic.ac.uk/people/brande-wulff/

Full Name Vivianne G.A.A. Vleeshouwers
Position Assistant professor
Work place Wageningen University
Research Interest My aim is to understand the interaction between potato and its major pathogens, and exploit this knowledge to achieve a more effective resistance by using multiple layers of defense. By exploiting effectors of the late blight pathogen Phytophthora infestans and the early blight pathogen Alternaria solani I am conducting studies at the interface of the molecular plant-microbe interactions field and resistance breeding.
Email Vivianne.vleeshouwers@wur.nl
Website https://www.vcard.wur.nl/Views/Profile/View.aspx?id=4704

 

Full Name Guido Van den Ackerveken
Position Professor of Translational Plant & Microbial Biology
Work Place Utrecht University
Research Interest Plant disease susceptibility and pathogen effectors
E-Mail g.vandenackerveken@uu.nl
Website http://www.uu.nl/science/pmi